Mini storage…

Shop Forums HDF Forums Chat Forum Mini storage…

Tagged: 

Viewing 39 reply threads
  • Author
      Lisa
      Participant

So newbie here. How do you store your mini spools? I have no idea how to store these spools. No other thread I have comes on spools. Looking for ideas here so please help! 🤣

CristinG
      Participant

I can’t find a picture right now, however, I have ArtBin brand clear boxes for mine. They made one that had several built in compartments and is slim.

Jcash
      Participant

I already had this box so I used it’s but it definitely not ideal. Too big = wasted space.

Storage

You can use layers but that kills the prettiness of SEEING all the colors. So I’m using what @veena uses from Joann’s. I ordered 14! 😂

****ArtBin Solutions Box 4 48 Compartments.***
      A picture of her organized stash is on the FB group! PS: I got 20% off so look for a coupon on their site!!

• This reply was modified 1 month ago by Jcash.
      Luv2stitch2

In order to get a handle on my inventory I recently switched to snack bags & photo boxes. Not only do they hold micros & minis but also the various “put-ups” (Vikki’s term) in HDF’s history prior to the discovery of spools. (stapled skein, small hang tag, large hang tag, cigar bands)

OVERKILL?? (lol) You bet’cha…but here goes…

Boxes:

These are just the SOLIDS in reglar! (To do: Premium, and looking for volunteers… haha)

boxes

Inside:

Labeled snack bags, in alphabetical order with dividers.
      Each bag holds 6SR AND SSR in various “put-ups” (stapled skeins, small hang tag skeins, large hang tag skeins, cigar band skeins, micros and minis.) One color per bag.

inside

Contents of snack bag:

Index card is for stability AND notes. (Such as, if a micro/mini was pulled for a project and what project. Ever pull a color and wonder what WIP it’s hiding with???)

(Also – size reference of mini vs micro)

bag

Luv2stitch2