If you had to pick a favorite…..

Shop Forums HDF Forums Chat Forum If you had to pick a favorite…..

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      lyarrow
      Participant

I know, it seems like an impossible task because we have so many favorites! But tonight, I was stitching with Dried Roses and I realized I try to work it into every project that I can. And after stitching with it all day today, I also realized that one of the reasons I didn’t want to stop (we’re talking lunch, supper, shower in that order) was because it really is my favorite! I’ve been stitching with it since 2006 based on my labels. It makes me feel good! 🙂

CristinG
      Participant

Interesting question……
      I have found that I use Examplar White Chocolate a lot! I even used it last year on a needlepoint canvas. It gives much more depth to a piece, versus white or ecru.
      Then again, I did an entire piece in Begrimed and another piece in Confetti….
      Yeah, impossible to pick just one!!

Leah
      Participant

There are so many! I think Moon Called Sea is still one of my favorites. I did a band sampler a few years ago with that as the base color. I ran across it again when I was reorganizing, and it made me say “ohhh, pretty” all over again!

Leah

RobininVirginia
      Participant

Interesting question! Since I don’t have many of Vikki’s solids, I tend to gravitate to the Rubbed colors and have been using them more since Vikki’s return. They play very nice together!

hkl9066

So hard to pick just one! However, mine would have to be Rubbed Bronze. I find I add it into nearly every piece I can, just like everyone else does with their favorites above.

What is so interesting is how different our favorites are. Pink, white, teals/gold, browns…

Vikki has so many gorgeous colors!

-Heather

Veena